White drapes and sheets 

When I was born, I was sunshine 
In the White drapes and sheets,

I was cuddled and kissed.
I wanted to run, play, dance like everybody else   

 
But I was not allowed to; there were curtains, White ones.
I was not to wear a dress, skirt or frock, as I did not know how to sit or stand 

I wore pants but couldn’t be a man!
Suddenly one day each and all noticed blots of red on White drapes and sheets.

I was grown or rather outgrown as they said
I see the drapes and sheets as they are White in its purest form and me…

Leave a Reply

